https://healthpromotionresearch.org/Faculty Parent Page: Faculty id: 27768 Active Page: Faculty Affiliatesid:29310

Faculty Affiliates

David Bard, PhD
Professor, CHF Endowed Research Chair, Chief Research Information Officer
Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
David-Bard@ouhsc.edu
CV

Christopher D. Black, PhD
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
cblack@ou.edu
CV

Jessica W. Blanchard, PhD
Research Scientist
Center for Applied Social Research
The University of Oklahoma
jessicawalker@ou.edu
CV

Morgan Bonds, MD
Assistant Professor
Surgery
Surgical Oncology
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
morgan-bonds@ouhsc.edu
CV

Laura A. Bray, PhD
Research Scientist
Center for Applied Social Research
The University of Oklahoma
laura.bray@ou.edu
CV

Janis E. Campbell, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
janis-campbell@ouhsc.edu
CV

Jessica Jaye Capretto, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
The University of Oklahoma - Tulsa
jessica-capretto@ouhsc.edu
CV

J. Carrick Carter, PsyD
Assistant Professor
Director of Psychosocial Services in the Jimmy Everest Section of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Department of Pediatrics
College of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Carrick-Carter@ouhsc.edu
CV

Elizabeth (Betsy) Charron, PhD, MS, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Promotion
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Tulsa
elizabeth-charron@ouhsc.edu
CV

Sixia Chen, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Sixia-Chen@ouhsc.edu
CV

Xuewei Chen, PhD, M.Ed., MCHES
Assistant Professor
School of Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology
Health Education and Promotion
Oklahoma State University
xuewei.chen@okstate.edu
Lab
CV

Marshall Cheney, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
marshall@ou.edu

Ashley B. Cole, PhD
Assistant Professor 
Department of Psychology 
Oklahoma State University
abcole@okstate.edu
Research Lab
CV

Shane Connelly, PhD
George Lynn Cross Research Professor
Department of Psychology
The University of Oklahoma
sconnelly@ou.edu
Research Lab
CV

Skye Cooley, PhD
Assistant Professor 
School of Media & Strategic Communications
Narrative & Coherence

Oklahoma State University
skye.cooley@okstate.edu
Research Lab
CV

Melissa Craft, PhD, APRN-CNS, AOCN
Senior Associate Dean, Interim
College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Melissa-Craft@ouhsc.edu
CV

Ganisher Davlyatov, PhD, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Administration and Policy
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
gdavlyat@ouhsc.edu
CV

Eric Day, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences                                     
The University of Oklahoma
eday@ou.edu
CV

Desmond W. Delk, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health, Physical Education and Recreation                                   
Langston University
desmowd@langston.edu
CV

Mark Doescher, MD, MSPH
Associate Director, Community Outreach and Engagement, Stephenson Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine                                      
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Mark-Doescher@ouhsc.edu

Kathleen Dwyer, PhD, RN
Professor; Freede Endowed Chair in Nursing Science
College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Kathleen-Dwyer@ouhsc.edu

CV

Sam Emerson, PhD
Associate Professor
Nutritional Sciences
Oklahoma State University
sam.emerson@okstate.edu
CV

David A. Fields, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
Endocrinology and Diabetes
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences
dfields@ouhsc.edu
CV

Evan Floyd, PhD, CIH
Assistant Professor
Director of Environmental Health Analytical Core
Department of Occupational and Environmental Health
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Evan-Floyd@ouhsc.edu

Colony S. Fugate, D.O.
Clinical Professor of Pediatrics
Pediatrics
Oklahoma State University - Tulsa
colony.fugate@okstate.edu
CV

Rachel Funk-Lawler, PhD 
Clinical Psychologist, Supportive Care Clinic - Stephenson Cancer Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Rachel-FunkLawler@ouhsc.edu

Vengatesh Ganapathy, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research
Department of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Vengatesh-Ganapathy@ouhsc.edu
CV

Mengfei Guan, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Communication
The University of Oklahoma
mguan@ou.edu
CV

Ho Han, PhD
Assistant Professor
Public Health
Community Health Sciences, Counseling and Counseling Psychology
Oklahoma State University
hohan@okstate.edu
Lab Website
CV

Christina Henson, MD
Assistant Professor, Program Director
Radiation Oncology
Stephenson Cancer Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Christina-Henson@ouhsc.edu
CV

Allison Hepworth, PhD
Assistant Professor
Nutritional Sciences
College of Education and Human Sciences
Oklahoma State University
Allison.Hepworth@okstate.edu
CV

Norman G. Hord, PhD, MPH, RD
Professor
Nutritional Sciences
College of Allied Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
norman-hord@ouhsc.edu
CV

Amy Hutchens, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
The Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Amy-Hutchens@ouhsc.edu
CV

Amanda E. Janitz, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor in Epidemiology
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Amanda-Janitz@ouhsc.edu

Lori L. Jervis, PhD
Professor
Center for Applied Social Research
The University of Oklahoma
lori.jervis@ou.edu
CV

Emily J. Jones, PhD, RNC-OB
Associate Professor,
PhD Program Director
The Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
emily-j-jones@ouhsc.edu
CV

Aizhan Karabukayeva, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health Administration and Policy
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
aizhan-karabukayeva@ouhsc.edu
CV

J. Mikhail Kellawan
Associate Professor
Exercise Physiology
Department of Exercise Physiology
The University of Oklahoma
kellanwan@ou.edu
Lab Website
CV

Zhamak Khorgami, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
Bariatric and Weight Loss Surgery
College of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma - Tulsa
zhamak-khorgami@ouhsc.edu
CV

Yong-Mi Kim, PhD
Associate Professor of Library and Information Studies
School of Library and Information Studies
The University of Oklahoma - Tulsa
yongmi@ou.edu
CV

Yoo Kim, PhD
Assistant Professor
Nutritional Sciences
Oklahoma State University
yoo.kim@okstate.edu
CV

Tara C. Klinedinst, PhD, OTR/L
Assistant Professor
Occupational Therapy
Rehabilitation Sciences
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Tulsa
tara-klinedinst@ouhsc.edu
CV

Daniel J. Larson, PhD
Associate Professor
Health and Exercise Science
Sport Management and Kinesiology
The University of Oklahoma
larsondj@ou.edu
Lab Website
CV

Jeong Kyu Lee, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
jk.lee@ou.edu
CV

Thad Leffingwell, PhD
Assistant Dean in Arts and Sciences
Psychology
Oklahoma State University
thad.leffingwell@okstate.edu
CV

Glenn Leshner, PhD
Edward L. and Thelma Gaylord Endowed Chair in Journalism
Gaylord College of Journalism & Mass Communication
The University of Oklahoma
leshnerg@ou.edu
Lab Website
CV

Dan Li, Ph.D., NCC, LSC-NC (K-12)
Associate Professor
Health Promotion Sciences
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences
dan-li@ouhsc.edu
CV

Rachel Liebe, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Nutritional Sciences
Oklahoma State University
Rachel.Liebe@okstate.edu
CV

Bryce C. Lowery, PhD
Associate Professor
Regional + City Planning
The University of Oklahoma
bryce.c.lowery@ou.edu
Lab Website
CV

Yu Lu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
yu.lu@ou.edu
CV

Rebecca Ludwig OTR/L PhD
Assistant Professor
Occupational Therapy
Department of Rehabilitation Science
College of Allied Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
rebecca-ludwig@ouhsc.edu
CV

Sydney Martinez, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Sydney-Martinez@ouhsc.edu

Natasha Mickel, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Natasha-Mickel@ouhsc.edu
CV

Larry L. Mullins, PhD
Regents Professor and
Vaughn Vennerberg Chair of Psychology
Director, Center for Pediatric Psychology
Director of Online Studies
Department of Psychology
Oklahoma State University
larry.mullins@okstate.edu
CV

Nasir Mushtaq, PhD, MBBS, MPH
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Tulsa
Department of Family and Community Medicine
OU-TU School of Community Medicine
Nasir-Mushtaq@ouhsc.edu
CV

Zsolt Nagykaldi, PhD
Professor, Director of Research, OU Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Associate Director of Community-Engaged Research, OSCTR 
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Department of Family & Preventive Medicine
Zsolt-Nagykaldi@ouhsc.edu

Anna Nguyen, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Anna-Nguyen@ouhsc.edu
CV

Rusha Patel, MD
Associate Professor
Otolaryngology
College of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences
rusha-patel@ouhsc.edu
CV

Jennifer David Peck, PhD 
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Jennifer-Peck@ouhsc.edu

Lourdes G. Planas, RPh, PhD, FAPhA
Associate Professor
Pharmacy: Clinical and Administrative Sciences
College of Pharmacy
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
lourdes-planas@ouhsc.edu
CV

Elisabeth Ponce-Garcia, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Population Health & Health Systems
College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Elisabeth-Poncegarcia@ouhsc.edu
CV

Dorothy A. Rhoades, MD, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Stephenson Cancer Center
Dorothy-Rhoades@ouhsc.edu

Charlie Rioux, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
The University of Oklahoma
charlie.rioux@ou.edu
CV

Balaji Sadhasivam, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Occupational and Environmental Health
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
balaji-sadhasivam@ouhsc.edu
CV

Camilo Sanz, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Anthropology                                  
The University of Oklahoma
sanz@ou.edu
CV

Birju A. Shah, MD, MPH, MBA, FAAP
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Birju-Shah@ouhsc.edu
CV

Rittika Shamsuddin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Computer Science
Oklahoma State University
r.shamsuddin@okstate.edu
CV

Dingjing Shi, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
The University of Oklahoma
dshi@ou.edu
CV

Sumin Shin, PhD
Assistant Professor
Media and Strategic Communications
Oklahoma State University
sumin.shin@okstate.edu
CV

Kevin R. Short, PhD, FACSM
Associate Professor, CHF Choctaw Nation Chair in Pediatric Endocrinology/Diabetes
Department of Pediatrics, Section of Diabetes & Endocrinology
Member, Harold Hamm Diabetes Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Kevin-Short@ouhsc.edu

Karina Shreffler, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Professor
Child and Family Health Servicees
The Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Karina-Shreffler@ouhsc.edu
CV

Susan B. Sisson, RDN, PhD, CHES
Professor
Nutrition Sciences
College of Allied Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences
susan-sisson@ouhsc.edu
Lab Website
CV

Hairong Song, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Psychology - Quantitative Psychology
The University of Oklahoma
hsong@ou.edu
CV

Paul Spicer, PhD
Professor
Department of Anthropology
The University of Oklahoma
paul.spicer@ou.edu

Stephanie Sweatt, PhD
Professor, Director of Clinical Training
Psychology
Oklahoma State University
stephanie.sweatt@okstate.edu
Lab Website
CV

Peter Vitiello, PhD
CMRI Terrence L. Stull, MD Endowed Research Chair in Pediatrics, Children’s Health Foundation
Associate Professor
Section of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Peter-Vitiello@ouhsc.edu
CV

Joan L. Walker, MD
Associate Director for Belonging and Inclusivity for the Stephenson Cancer Center, Professor - Section of Gyn Oncology in the Department of
Obstetrics and Gynecology, Louise and Clay Bennett Chair in Cancer, George Lynn Cross Research Professor
Gynecologic Oncology
Obstetrics and Gynecology
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
joan-walker@ouhsc.edu
CV

Christina Washington, MD
Assistant Professor
Gynecologic Oncology
OBGYN
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
christina-washington@ouhsc.edu
CV

Aaron M. Wendelboe, PhD
Associate Professor, Williams Presidential Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Aaron-Wendelboe@ouhsc.edu
CV

Michael J. Wenger, PhD
Professor
Department of Psychology
Graduate Program in Cellular and Behavioral Neurobiology
Stephenson Cancer Center, Gynecological Cancer Center
The University of Oklahoma
michael.j.wenger@ou.edu
OU Visual Neuroscience Lab
CV

Marianna Wetherill, PhD, MPH, RDN-AP/LD
Associate Professor
Department of Health Promotion Sciences
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Tulsa
Marianna-Wetherill@ouhsc.edu
CV

Eric Wickel, PhD
Professor and John C. Oxley Endowed Chair
Department of Kinesiology and Rehabilitative Sciences
University of Tulsa
eric-wickel@utulsa.edu
CV

Michael C. Wimberly, PhD
Professor
Geography & Environmental Sustainability
The University of Oklahoma
mcwimberly@ou.edu
CV

Yuan Yang, PhD
Assistant Professor
Stephenson School of Biomedical Engineering
The University of Oklahoma - Tulsa
yuan.yang-2@ou.edu
Lab Website
CV