Faculty

Michael Businelle, PhD

Michael Businelle, PhD

Director, TSET Health Promotion Research Center
Darla Kendzor, PhD

Darla Kendzor, PhD

Director, TSET HPRC, Program Leader Cancer Prevention and Control
Adam C. Alexander, PhD

Adam C. Alexander, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Desiree Azizoddin, PsyD

Desirree Azizoddin, PsyD

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Thanh C Bui, MD, DrPH

Thanh C. Bui, MD, DrPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Amy Cohn, PhD

Amy Cohn, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics, OU College of Medicine
Summer G. Frank-Pearce, PhD, MPH

Summer G. Frank-Pearce, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor of Research in Biostatistics, Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Amanda Kong, PhD, MPH

Amanda Kong, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Julia McQuoid, PhD

Julia McQuoid, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Jordan Neil, PhD

Jordan Neil, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Jason Oliver, PhD

Jason Oliver, PhD

Assistant Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine

Faculty Affiliates

David Bard, PhD
Professor, CHF Endowed Research Chair, Chief Research Information Officer
Developmental and Behavioral Pediatrics
Department of Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
David-Bard@ouhsc.edu
Website
CV

Jessica W. Blanchard, PhD
Research Scientist
Center for Applied Social Research
University of Oklahoma
jessicawalker@ou.edu
CV

Janis E. Campbell, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Janis-Campbell@ouhsc.edu
CV

J. Carrick Carter, PsyD
Assistant Professor
Director of Psychosocial Services in the Jimmy Everest Section of Pediatric Hematology/Oncology
Department of Pediatrics
College of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Carrick-Carter@ouhsc.edu
CV

Sixia Chen, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Sixia-Chen@ouhsc.edu
CV

Marshall Cheney, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
marshall@ou.edu

Ashley H. Clawson, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
Director, Child & Family Health Promotion Laboratory
Member, Center for Pediatric Psychology
Oklahoma State University
ahum@okstate.edu
www.Clawson-Lab.org
Affiliate, Stephenson Cancer Center

Ashley B. Cole, PhD
Assistant Professor 
Department of Psychology 
Oklahoma State University
abcole@okstate.edu
Research Lab
CV

Melissa Craft, PhD, APRN-CNS, AOCN
Senior Associate Dean, Interim
College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Melissa-Craft@ouhsc.edu
CV

Ganisher Davlyatov, PhD, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Administration and Policy
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
gdavlyat@ouhsc.edu
CV

Eric Day, PhD
Professor and Chair
Department of Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences                                     
The University of Oklahoma
eday@ou.edu
CV

Mark Doescher, MD, MSPH
Associate Director, Community Outreach and Engagement, Stephenson Cancer Center
Professor, Department of Family and Preventive Medicine                                      
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Mark-Doescher@ouhsc.edu

Kathleen Dwyer, PhD, RN
Professor; Freede Endowed Chair in Nursing Science
College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Kathleen-Dwyer@ouhsc.edu

CV

Nasim Ferdows, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Health Administration and Policy
College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Nasim-Ferdows@ouhsc.edu
Website
CV

Evan Floyd, PhD, CIH
Assistant Professor
Director of Environmental Health Analytical Core
Department of Occupational and Environmental Health
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Evan-Floyd@ouhsc.edu
Research

Rachel Funk-Lawler, PhD 
Clinical Psychologist, Supportive Care Clinic - Stephenson Cancer Center
Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Rachel-FunkLawler@ouhsc.edu

Vengatesh Ganapathy, PhD
Assistant Professor of Research
Department of Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Vengatesh-Ganapathy@ouhsc.edu
CV

Jon Hart, PhD
Health Service Psychologist
Director, Oklahoma Tobacco Helpline
Assistant Professor
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Department of Pediatrics
Section of General and Community Pediatrics
jonathan-hart@ouhsc.edu

Beau M. Hawkins, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
Department of Internal Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Beau-Hawkins@ouhsc.edu
CV

Amy Hutchens, PhD, RN, CNE
Clinical Assistant Professor
The Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Amy-Hutchens@ouhsc.edu
CV

Seulki "Rachel" Jang, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
The University of Oklahoma
sjang@ou.edu
CV

Amanda E. Janitz, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor in Epidemiology
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Amanda-Janitz@ouhsc.edu

Dr. Lori L. Jervis
Professor
Center for Applied Social Research
The University of Oklahoma
lori.jervis@ou.edu
CV

Sheri H. Jewell-Fleming PsyD, PhD
Professor of Psychology
Department of Psychology
Social Sciences Division
Rose State College
sjewell-fleming@rose.edu
CV

Emily J. Jones, PhD, RNC-OB
Associate Professor,
PhD Program Director
The Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
emily-j-jones@ouhsc.edu
CV

Daniel J. Larson, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health and Exercise Science
Sport Management and Kinesiology
The University of Oklahoma
larsondj@ou.edu
Lab Website
CV

Glenn Leshner, PhD
Edward L. and Thelma Gaylord Endowed Chair in Journalism
Gaylord College of Journalism & Mass Communication
The University of Oklahoma
leshnerg@ou.edu
Prime Lab
CV

Jordan Loeffelman, PhD
Assistant Professor
Quantitative Psychology
Department of Psychology
The University of Oklahoma
jordan.loeffelman@ou.edu
CV

Bryce C. Lowery, PhD
Associate Professor
Regional + City Planning
The University of Oklahoma
bryce.c.lowery@ou.edu
brycelowery.com
CV

Yu Lu, PhD
Assistant Professor
Health and Exercise Science
The University of Oklahoma
yu.lu@ou.edu
CV

Sydney Martinez, PhD, MPH
Assistant Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Sydney-Martinez@ouhsc.edu

Helen Milojevich, PhD
Assistant Professor
Center on Child Abuse and Neglect
Department of Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Helen-Milojevich@ouhsc.edu
CV

Larry L. Mullins, PhD
Regents Professor and
Vaughn Vennerberg Chair of Psychology
Director, Center for Pediatric Psychology
Director of Online Studies
Department of Psychology
Oklahoma State University
larry.mullins@okstate.edu
CV

Nasir Mushtaq, PhD, MBBS, MPH
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Tulsa
Department of Family and Community Medicine
OU-TU School of Community Medicine
Nasir-Mushtaq@ouhsc.edu
CV

Zsolt Nagykaldi, PhD
Professor, Director of Research, OU Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
Associate Director of Community-Engaged Research, OSCTR 
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Department of Family & Preventive Medicine
Zsolt-Nagykaldi@ouhsc.edu

Anna Nguyen, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor
Fran and Earl Ziegler College of Nursing
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Anna-Nguyen@ouhsc.edu
CV

Motolani Ogunsanya, B.Pharm, PhD
Assistant Professor of Pharmacy
College of Pharmacy
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Motolani-Ogunsanya@ouhsc.edu
CV

Jennifer David Peck, PhD 
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Jennifer-Peck@ouhsc.edu

Lurdes Queimado, MD, PhD
Presbyterian Health Foundation Chair in ORL
Director of Basic and Translational Research, ORL
TSET Research Scholar
Associate Professor,
Depts Otolaryngology Head and Neck Surgery, and Cell Biology
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Lurdes-Queimado@ouhsc.edu
Research Profile
Lurdes Queimado Lab

Dorothy A. Rhoades, MD, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Stephenson Cancer Center
Dorothy-Rhoades@ouhsc.edu

Kevin R. Short, PhD, FACSM
Associate Professor, CHF Choctaw Nation Chair in Pediatric Endocrinology/Diabetes
Department of Pediatrics, Section of Diabetes & Endocrinology
Member, Harold Hamm Diabetes Center
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Kevin-Short@ouhsc.edu

Dingjing Shi, PhD
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychology
University of Oklahoma
dshi@ou.edu
CV

Paul Spicer, PhD
Professor
Department of Anthropology
The University of Oklahoma
paul.spicer@ou.edu

Peter Vitiello, PhD
Associate Professor
Section of Neonatal-Perinatal Medicine
Department of Pediatrics
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Peter-Vitiello@ouhsc.edu
CV

Aaron M. Wendelboe, PhD
Associate Professor, Williams Presidential Professor
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Aaron-Wendelboe@ouhsc.edu
CV

Michael J. Wenger, PhD
Professor
Department of Psychology
Graduate Program in Cellular and Behavioral Neurobiology
Stephenson Cancer Center, Gynecological Cancer Center
The University of Oklahoma
michael.j.wenger@ou.edu
OU Visual Neuroscience Lab
CV

Marianna Wetherill, PhD, MPH, RDN-AP/LD
Associate Professor
Department of Health Promotion Sciences
Hudson College of Public Health
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center - Tulsa
Marianna-Wetherill@ouhsc.edu
CV

Elizabeth Wickersham, MD, MS
Assistant Professor
Department of Family and Preventive Medicine
The University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Elizabeth-Wickersham@ouhsc.edu
CV